LOADING

grads.jpg
  • Let's Get
    Started!

    News, Information,
    Upcoming Events

  • Our
    Schools

    Excellence
    In Education

  • Our
    District

    Administration,
    School Board

Get To Know Us

MP Video

Nestled snugly into the hills of southwestern Wisconsin is Mineral Point, where the state began. Watch the video above to learn more about part of what makes this area so special, the Mineral Point Unified School District.

  • News
  • Calendar
  • Find People

Homecoming Week / Dress Up Days for Mineral Point Elementary

Published 9/14/2014

Homecoming week is upon us.  The following themes will be options for our students at Mineral Point Elementary.   Homecoming Week Dress-Up Days! Monday:  Pajama Day Tuesday:  Mix n’ Match Day Wednesday:  Favorite Sports ... Read More

Hannah Owens Wins Darlington Invitational

Published 9/12/2014

MPHS's Hannah Owens discusses her victory at the Darlington Invitational:

Middle School Teachers Recognized For Literacy Work

Published 9/3/2014

A group of teachers from Mineral Point Middle School were recently featured in a national publication for their work in literacy that embraced STAR testing and Accelerated Reader as strategies to help kids read more.  Read the article at the link ... Read More

Students Partner with Mineral Point

Published 4/16/2014

PLATTEVILLE, Wis. — This semester, 24 University of Wisconsin-Platteville elementary education majors, enrolled in Block I Pre Student Teaching, are contributing a combined 3,000 hours of support to area schools within the Platteville and Mineral ... Read More

More News

Calendar items for the next week:

High School Spirit Day - Decade Day

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, all day

Middle School Spirit Day - Senior Citizen Day

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, all day

Social Studies Curriculum Meeting - Cool

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 7:00 am

FFA Officer Meeting

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 10:59 am

Key Club Officer Meeting

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 2:44 pm

Where: District Conference Room

Class Meetings

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 2:44 pm

Volleyball: Middle School home vs. Cuba City Middle School

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 3:45 pm

Where: at Mineral Point Middle School

Soccer: Boys Varsity at Platteville/Lancaster

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 5:00 pm

Where: at Dodgeville High School

Volleyball: JV home vs. Cuba City

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 5:45 pm

Where: at Mineral Point High School

Volleyball: JV Reserve home vs. Cuba City

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 5:45 pm

Where: at Mineral Point High School

Women's Exercise Class

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Volleyball: Girls Varsity home vs. Cuba City

When: Tuesday, Sep 23, 7:15 pm

Where: at Mineral Point High School

Middle School Progress reports mailed

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, all day

Middle School Spirit Day - Crazy Hair Day

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, all day

High School Spirit Day - Superhero Day

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, all day

Middle School Book Club

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, 11:47 am

Where: MS/HS Library

Queen Speeches During RTI

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, 2:44 pm

RTI Enrichment Students - McGraw

When: Wednesday, Sep 24, 2:44 pm

Where: High School Computer Lab

High School Spirit Day - Color Day

When: Thursday, Sep 25, all day

Middle School Spirit Day - Hat Day

When: Thursday, Sep 25, all day

Admin Meeting

When: Thursday, Sep 25, 9:00 am

Where: District Conference Room

Homecoming Court Practice

When: Thursday, Sep 25, 1:08 pm

FFA Alumni Serving Pork Sandwiches at Wayne's BP

When: Thursday, Sep 25, 5:15 pm

Women's Exercise Class

When: Thursday, Sep 25, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Homecoming Parade with PEP Rally to Follow

When: Thursday, Sep 25, 6:15 pm

Gr. 7&8 fieldtrip to APT

When: Friday, Sep 26, all day

High School Spirit Day - MP Spirit Day

When: Friday, Sep 26, all day

Middle School Spirit Day - Blue and White Day

When: Friday, Sep 26, all day

Seniors to Decorate Gym for Homecoming Dance

When: Friday, Sep 26, all day

Where: High School Main Gym

Teacher Consultation Meeting in HS Lounge

When: Friday, Sep 26, 7:20 am

Picture Retake Day

When: Friday, Sep 26, 8:00 am

Where: All Schools

Coffee with Community

When: Friday, Sep 26, 8:30 am

FFA Alumni Serving Pork Sandwich Meal

When: Friday, Sep 26, 10:59 am

HS PEP Rally and Games

When: Friday, Sep 26, 1:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

HS Marching Band for Home Football Game

When: Friday, Sep 26, 6:15 pm

Where: Football Stadium

Football: Varsity home vs. Iowa-Grant

When: Friday, Sep 26, 7:00 pm

Where: at Football Stadium

Cross Country: Varsity: Invitational at Blackhawk Golf Course

When: Saturday, Sep 27, 9:00 am

Where: at Blackhawk Golf Course

Homecoming Dance

When: Saturday, Sep 27, 8:00 pm

High School Open Gym

When: Sunday, Sep 28, 3:30 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Girls Open Gym

When: Sunday, Sep 28, 6:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Soccer: Boys Varsity at Reedsburg

When: Monday, Sep 29, all day

Where: at Dodgeville High School

Skyward Student Empowerment Service

When: Monday, Sep 29, 8:00 am

Where: District Conference Room

FFA Sectional Leadership Workshop at Platteville High School

When: Monday, Sep 29, 2:15 pm

RTI Enrichment Students - McGraw

When: Monday, Sep 29, 2:44 pm

Where: High School Computer Lab

Football: JV at Iowa-Grant

When: Monday, Sep 29, 5:00 pm

Where: at Iowa-Grant High School

Full Calendar

Pamela Anderson

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x175

pam.anderson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dick Austin

Clerk, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3139

austinrg@hotmail.com

Matt Austin

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x488

matt.austin@mp.k12.wi.us

Brenda Basting

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

Jeff Basting

Member, Board Of Education

pointfoods@frontier.com

Judy Benish

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x145

judy.benish@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Bennett

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x450

judy.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Lifka Bennett

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x160

lifka.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Blackbourn

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X365

marcia.blackbourn@mp.k12.wi.us

Brad Brogley

Elementary Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0710 x110

brad.brogley@mp.k12.wi.us

McKenzy Brown

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x295

mckenzy.brown@mp.k12.wi.us

TJ Burke

JV, Wrestling, Athletics

Dan Burreson

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x428

dan.burreson@mp.k12.wi.us

Morgan Burris

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x167

morgan.burris@mp.k12.wi.us

Laura Busch

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x155

laura.busch@mp.k12.wi.us

Kyle Carey

Technology, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x270

kyle.carey@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Cerutti

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0439, X371

linda.cerutti@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Chambers

Math, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x275

michael.chambers@mp.k12.wi.us

Terry Cool

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x496

terry.cool@mp.k12.wi.us

Kevin Cooley

Music, Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739

kevin.cooley@mp.k12.wi.us

Vickie Dahl

Middle School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x498

vickie.dahl@mp.k12.wi.us

Jeffrey David

Music, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x135

jeff.david@mp.k12.wi.us

Jim Deutsch

Custodial, Support Staff

Kimberly Diefenbach

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x153

kimberly.diefenbach@mp.k12.wi.us

Livia Doyle

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x163

livia.doyle@mp.k12.wi.us

Jennifer DuBois

Education Specialist, Certified Staff

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x137

jennifer.dubois@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Flannery

Language Arts, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x220

amy.flannery@mp.k12.wi.us

Luke Francois

Superintendent, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0740

luke.francois@mp.k12.wi.us

Connie Galle

Food Service, Support Staff

Jeanette Galle

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x444

jeanette.galle@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Gevelinger

JV Reserve, Volleyball, Athletics

Dana Gevelinger

Head Coach, Volleyball, Athletics

Kyle Glynn

Head Coach, Soccer, Athletics

Sue Gollon

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X285

sue.gollon@mp.k12.wi.us

Steve Gorder

Custodial, Support Staff

Denise Gorgen

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x125

denise.gorgen@mp.k12.wi.us

Paige Grimm

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x173

paige.grimm@mp.k12.wi.us

Adam Haas

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Joe Hanson

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Laurie Heimsoth

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x157

laurie.heimsoth@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Hirsch

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

mike.hirsch@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Hubbard

Library Teaching Assistant, Support Staff

Amanda Ingwell

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

amanda.ingwell@mp.k12.wi.us

Alf Jacobson

Custodial, Support Staff

Ed Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Mary Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Susan Kelm

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739

susan.kelm@mp.k12.wi.us

Glenn Kinch

Member, Board Of Education

sgkinch@gmail.com

Marsha Kjelland

Bookkeeper, District

Tel. 608-987-0742

marsha.kjelland@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Klaas

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x255

helen.klaas@mp.k12.wi.us

Shirley Ladow

Food Service, Support Staff

Janet Lawinger

Assistant to Elementary Principal, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

janet.lawinger@mp.k12.wi.us

Ted Lawinger

Assistant Coach, Softball, Athletics

Justin Leonard

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x425

Justin.Leonard@mp.k12.wi.us

Alea Lindsey

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

alea.lindsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Matt Lindsey

President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-1507

mtlindsey@charter.net

Lesley Macaulay

Art, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x448

Lesley.Macaulay@mp.k12.wi.us

Marla Martin

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

marla.martin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kris McCoy

District Librarian, Certified Staff

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 ext. 462

kris.mccoy@mp.k12.wi.us

Carmen McDonald

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x117

carmen.mcdonald@mp.k12.wi.us

Bret McGraw

Social Studies, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x230

bret.mcgraw@mp.k12.wi.us

Denny McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Matt McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Jill McGuire

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x143

jill.mcguire@mp.k12.wi.us

Ben McWilliams

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x416

ben.mcwilliams@mp.k12.wi.us

Chris Mester

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X166

chris.mester@mp.k12.wi.us

Bill Mitchell

JV, Girls Basketball, Athletics

Deb Molle

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x123

debra.molle@mp.k12.wi.us

Janis Needham

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x225

Janis.Needham@mp.k12.wi.us

Heidi Nelson

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Matt Nevers

Music, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x472

matt.nevers@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Niehaus

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x187

sue.niehaus@mp.k12.wi.us

Cynthia Nothem

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x426

cynthia.nothem@mp.k12.wi.us

Bob Oberhauser

Treasurer, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3958

boberhauser@beccontrols.com

John Olson

JV, Football, Athletics

Bill Ottoway

High School

Tel. 608-987-0739, X422

bill.ottoway@mp.k12.wi.us

Andy Palzkill

Guidance, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x414

andy.palzkill@mp.k12.wi.us

Roger Palzkill

Custodial, Support Staff

Judy Pelton

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Julie Pompos

School Nurse, Elementary

District

Tel. 608.987.0733

julie.pompos@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Potterton

Middle School, Wrestling, Athletics

Keri Radtke

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x150

keri.radtke@mp.k12.wi.us

Carla Rand

Guidance, Elementary

Elementary

carla.rand@mp.k12.wi.us

Diane Reichling

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

diane.reichling@mp.k12.wi.us

Daniel Rhode

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x240

dan.rhode@mp.k12.wi.us

Bethany Riechers

Physical Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x112

bethany.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelly Riechers

Administrative Assistant, Athletics, Athletics

Tel. (608) 987-0720

kelly.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelli Ritchie

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x456

kelli.ritchie@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Roberts

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x165

marcia.roberts@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Robinson

Agriculture, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x474

mike.robinson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dianna Rogers

Foreign Language, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x430

dianna.rogers@mp.k12.wi.us

Lynn Ross

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x195

lynn.ross@mp.k12.wi.us

Benita Schmitz

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x114

benita.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Scott Schmitz

Health & Physical Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x492

scott.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Rachael Schroeder

Reading Specialist, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x183

rachael.schroeder@mp.k12.wi.us

Angie Schubert

Assistant to the District Administrator, District

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0740

angie.schubert@mp.k12.wi.us

Quinn Schultz

Health & Physical Education, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x480

quinn.schultz@mp.k12.wi.us

Elaine Schwartz

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x127

elaine.schwartz@mp.k12.wi.us

Cory Sokol

Head Coach, Golf, Athletics

Deb Soper

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x250

deb.soper@mp.k12.wi.us

Kristin Staver

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x464

kristin.staver@mp.k12.wi.us

Tim Staver

8th Grade, Boys Basketball, Athletics

Brenda Steffes

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Larry Steffes

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-4307

steffesfam@frontier.com

Tom Steger

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x497

tom.steger@mp.k12.wi.us

Julie Stephenson

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3690

owenbgoin@frontier.com

Danielle Swenson

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x120

danielle.swenson@mp.k12.wi.us

Taher Taher

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608)987-0730

taherfoodservices@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelby Thomas

JV, Soccer, Athletics

Claude Tucker

Custodial, Support Staff

Dan VanGalen

Science, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x245

dan.vangalen@mp.k12.wi.us

Jessie VanOvermeer

Art, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x140

jessie.vanovermeer@mp.k12.wi.us

Mitch Wainwright

High School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x410

mitch.wainwright@mp.k12.wi.us

Cinda Walker

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 6089870739, X477

cinda.walker@mp.k12.wi.us

Patti Wanta

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x193

patti.wanta@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Weber

Physical Education, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X185

renee.weber@mp.k12.wi.us

Sandy Weitzel

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X376

Chad Whitford

JV, Football, Athletics

Penny Wiegel

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x177

penny.wiegel@mp.k12.wi.us

Staff Directory

pull cover up