LOADING

grads.jpg
  • Let's Get
    Started!

    News, Information,
    Upcoming Events

  • Our
    Schools

    Excellence
    In Education

  • Our
    District

    Administration,
    School Board

Get To Know Us

MP Video

Nestled snugly into the hills of southwestern Wisconsin is Mineral Point, where the state began. Watch the video above to learn more about part of what makes this area so special, the Mineral Point Unified School District.

  • News
  • Calendar
  • Find People

Día de los Muertos

New! Published 10/31/2014

Students in Dianna Rogers' Spanish classes celebrated Día de los Muertos today with food and history about the Mexican holiday, along with some talented student face painting!  

Dissection Day

New! Published 10/31/2014

Students in Tom Steger's biology classes spent the day dissecting fetal pigs.

Parent-Teacher Conferences

New! Published 10/29/2014

Our parent-teacher conferences are scheduled to take place on the evening of November 6 from 4:00 - 7:00 pm and on the afternoon of November 7 from 1:00 - 3:30 pm at Mineral Point Elementary School.  During the 2013-14 school year a decision was ... Read More

STEP

Published 10/13/2014

The Senior Tax Exchange Program (STEP) was established by the Mineral Point School District in 2014 to increase volunteering of senior citizens in the schools. Qualifying senior citizens will receive a small stipend to be used to help reduce their property ... Read More

Pointer Education Partnership

Published 10/8/2014

What is PEP? Pointer Education Partnership invites parents, teachers and the Pointer community to come together to support the education of students in the Mineral Point Unified School District. When does PEP meet? Every second Monday of the month at ... Read More

More News

Calendar items for the next week:

National FFA Convention

When: Friday, Oct 31, all day

End of 1st Quarter

When: Friday, Oct 31, all day

Year-long SLOs Finalized

When: Friday, Oct 31, all day

New Teachers - First Formal Observation Completed

When: Friday, Oct 31, all day

Teacher Consultation Meeting in HS Lounge

When: Friday, Oct 31, 7:20 am

8th & 10th Grade WKCE Testing

When: Friday, Oct 31, 1:00 pm

MS Boys Basketball Practice

When: Friday, Oct 31, 3:30 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Varsity Volleyball Practice

When: Friday, Oct 31, 4:30 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Gr. 6-8 Fall Dance

When: Friday, Oct 31, 7:00 pm

Where: High School Cafetorium

Gr. 6-8 Fall Dance

When: Friday, Oct 31, 7:00 pm

Where: High School Cafetorium

Football: Varsity at TBD, WIAA Tournament

When: Friday, Oct 31, 7:00 pm

Where: at TBD

Girls Jr. Hoopers Basketball Practice Grades 1-3

When: Saturday, Nov 1, 8:30 am

Where: Elementary Gym

Tri-County Girls Basketball

When: Saturday, Nov 1, 8:30 am

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Volleyball: Girls Varsity: Sectionals at Brodhead High School

When: Saturday, Nov 1, 7:00 pm

Where: at Brodhead High School

HS Boys Open Gym

When: Sunday, Nov 2, 3:30 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Wrestling Practice for Kids of All Ages

When: Sunday, Nov 2, 5:00 pm

Where: MS/HS Wrestling Room

Girls Open Gym

When: Sunday, Nov 2, 6:00 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Start of 2nd Quarter

When: Monday, Nov 3, all day

Skills USA Officer Meeting

When: Monday, Nov 3, 7:30 am

8th & 10th Grade WKCE Testing

When: Monday, Nov 3, 1:00 pm

MS Boys BBall Practice

When: Monday, Nov 3, 3:30 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

HS Open Gym

When: Monday, Nov 3, 5:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Google Apps for Education Training

When: Monday, Nov 3, 6:00 pm

Where: MS/HS Library

7/8th Grade Girls BBall Practice

When: Monday, Nov 3, 7:00 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

8th & 10th Grade WKCE Testing

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 1:00 pm

Staff Flu Shot Clinic

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 3:30 pm

Where: High School Cafetorium

MS Boys BBall Practice

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 3:30 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

HS Open Gym

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 5:00 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Women's Exercise Class

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

6th Grade Girls BBall Practice

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 7:00 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

FFA Officer Meeting

When: Tuesday, Nov 4, 10:59 pm

Middle School Book Club

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 11:47 am

Where: MS/HS Library

8th & 10th Grade WKCE Testing

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 1:00 pm

Parent/Teacher Conferences

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 4:00 pm

Where: High School Main Gym

Wrestling Club/Parents Meeting

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 7:00 pm

Where: High School Cafetorium

Girls BBall Parent Meeting

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 7:00 pm

Where: High School IMC

Boys BBall Parent Meeting

When: Wednesday, Nov 5, 7:30 pm

Where: High School IMC

8th & 10th Grade WKCE Testing

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 1:00 pm

FFA Meeting During RTI

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 2:44 pm

6th gr girls bball

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 3:30 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 4:00 pm

Basketball: Boys Middle School home vs. Iowa-Grant

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 4:00 pm

Where: at Mineral Point Middle School

Women's Exercise Class

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 6:00 pm

Where: Elementary Gym

6/7/8th Grade Girls BBall Practice

When: Thursday, Nov 6, 7:00 pm

Where: Middle School Small Gym

Full Calendar

Pamela Anderson

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x175

pam.anderson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dick Austin

Clerk, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3139

austinrg@hotmail.com

Matt Austin

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x488

matt.austin@mp.k12.wi.us

Brenda Basting

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

Jeff Basting

Member, Board Of Education

pointfoods@frontier.com

Bridget Beinborn

Kindergarten, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Bridget.Beinborn@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Benish

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x145

judy.benish@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Bennett

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x450

judy.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Lifka Bennett

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x160

lifka.bennett@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Blackbourn

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X365

marcia.blackbourn@mp.k12.wi.us

Brad Brogley

Elementary Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0710 x110

brad.brogley@mp.k12.wi.us

McKenzy Brown

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x295

mckenzy.brown@mp.k12.wi.us

TJ Burke

JV, Wrestling, Athletics

Dan Burreson

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x428

dan.burreson@mp.k12.wi.us

Morgan Burris

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x167

morgan.burris@mp.k12.wi.us

Laura Busch

PK - 4 Year Old Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x155

laura.busch@mp.k12.wi.us

Kyle Carey

Technology, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x270

kyle.carey@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Cerutti

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0439, X371

linda.cerutti@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Chambers

Math, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x275

michael.chambers@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Chapman

Food Service, Support Staff

helen.chapman@mp.k12.wi.us

Terry Cool

Social Studies, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x496

terry.cool@mp.k12.wi.us

Kevin Cooley

Music, Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739

kevin.cooley@mp.k12.wi.us

Vickie Dahl

Middle School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x498

vickie.dahl@mp.k12.wi.us

Heather Dampf

Assistant to Elementary Principal, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Heather.Dampf@mp.k12.wi.us

Jeffrey David

Music, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x135

jeff.david@mp.k12.wi.us

Dixie Dempsey

Director of Pupil Services / Psychologist, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Dixie.Dempsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Jim Deutsch

Custodial, Support Staff

Kimberly Diefenbach

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x153

kimberly.diefenbach@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Douglas

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

renee.douglas@mp.k12.wi.us

Joelle Doye

Communications Director, District

Joelle.Doye@mp.k12.wi.us

Livia Doyle

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x163

livia.doyle@mp.k12.wi.us

Jennifer DuBois

Education Specialist, Certified Staff

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x137

jennifer.dubois@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Flannery

Language Arts, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x220

amy.flannery@mp.k12.wi.us

Luke Francois

Superintendent, Administration

Tel. (608) 987-0740

luke.francois@mp.k12.wi.us

Rich Galewski

Assistant, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739

rich.galewski@mp.k12.wi.us

Connie Galle

Food Service, Support Staff

Jeanette Galle

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x444

jeanette.galle@mp.k12.wi.us

Amy Gevelinger

JV Reserve, Volleyball, Athletics

Dana Gevelinger

Head Coach, Volleyball, Athletics

Kyle Glynn

Head Coach, Soccer, Athletics

Sue Gollon

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739, X285

sue.gollon@mp.k12.wi.us

Steve Gorder

Custodial, Support Staff

Denise Gorgen

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x125

denise.gorgen@mp.k12.wi.us

Paige Grimm

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x173

paige.grimm@mp.k12.wi.us

Adam Haas

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Joe Hanson

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Laurie Heimsoth

5th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x157

laurie.heimsoth@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Hirsch

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

mike.hirsch@mp.k12.wi.us

Linda Hubbard

Library Teaching Assistant, Support Staff

Amanda Ingwell

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

amanda.ingwell@mp.k12.wi.us

Alf Jacobson

Custodial, Support Staff

Ed Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Mary Joestgen

Custodial, Support Staff

Kari Kabat

Instructional Technology & Information Specialist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0710

Kari.Kabat@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Kelm

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739

susan.kelm@mp.k12.wi.us

Glenn Kinch

Member, Board Of Education

sgkinch@gmail.com

Marsha Kjelland

Bookkeeper, District

Tel. 608-987-0742

marsha.kjelland@mp.k12.wi.us

Helen Klaas

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x255

helen.klaas@mp.k12.wi.us

Shirley Ladow

Food Service, Support Staff

Janet Lawinger

Adminstrative Assistant to High School Principal, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0730

janet.lawinger@mp.k12.wi.us

Ted Lawinger

Assistant Coach, Softball, Athletics

Justin Leonard

Special Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x425

Justin.Leonard@mp.k12.wi.us

Alea Lindsey

Occupational Therapist, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X197

alea.lindsey@mp.k12.wi.us

Matt Lindsey

Treasurer, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-1507

mtlindsey@charter.net

Lesley Macaulay

Art, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x448

Lesley.Macaulay@mp.k12.wi.us

Marla Martin

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739

marla.martin@mp.k12.wi.us

Kris McCoy

Instructional Technology & Information Specialist, High School

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 ext. 462

kris.mccoy@mp.k12.wi.us

Carmen McDonald

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x117

carmen.mcdonald@mp.k12.wi.us

Bret McGraw

Social Studies, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x230

bret.mcgraw@mp.k12.wi.us

Denny McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Matt McGraw

Head Coach, Cross Country, Athletics

Jill McGuire

Kindergarten, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x143

jill.mcguire@mp.k12.wi.us

Ben McWilliams

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x416

ben.mcwilliams@mp.k12.wi.us

Chris Mester

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X166

chris.mester@mp.k12.wi.us

Bill Mitchell

JV, Girls Basketball, Athletics

Deb Molle

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x123

debra.molle@mp.k12.wi.us

Janis Needham

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x225

Janis.Needham@mp.k12.wi.us

Janice Neil

Occupational or Physical Therapy, Certified Staff

Tel. 608-987-0730

janice.neil@mp.k12.wi.us

Heidi Nelson

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Matt Nevers

Music, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x472

matt.nevers@mp.k12.wi.us

Susan Niehaus

3rd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x187

sue.niehaus@mp.k12.wi.us

Cynthia Nothem

Math, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x426

cynthia.nothem@mp.k12.wi.us

Bob Oberhauser

President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3958

boberhauser@beccontrols.com

John Olson

JV, Football, Athletics

Bill Ottoway

Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X422

bill.ottoway@mp.k12.wi.us

Andy Palzkill

Guidance, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x414

andy.palzkill@mp.k12.wi.us

Judy Pelton

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Julie Pompos

School Nurse, Elementary

District

Tel. 608.987.0733

julie.pompos@mp.k12.wi.us

Mike Potterton

Middle School, Wrestling, Athletics

Keri Radtke

1st Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x150

keri.radtke@mp.k12.wi.us

Carla Rand

Guidance, Elementary

Elementary

carla.rand@mp.k12.wi.us

Diane Reichling

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739

diane.reichling@mp.k12.wi.us

Daniel Rhode

Special Education, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x240

dan.rhode@mp.k12.wi.us

Bethany Riechers

Physical Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x112

bethany.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelly Riechers

Administrative Assistant, Athletics, Athletics

Tel. (608) 987-0720

kelly.riechers@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelli Ritchie

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x456

kelli.ritchie@mp.k12.wi.us

Marcia Roberts

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x165

marcia.roberts@mp.k12.wi.us

Michael Robinson

Agriculture, High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x474

mike.robinson@mp.k12.wi.us

Dianna Rogers

Foreign Language, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x430

dianna.rogers@mp.k12.wi.us

Lynn Ross

4th Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x195

lynn.ross@mp.k12.wi.us

Benita Schmitz

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x114

benita.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Scott Schmitz

Health & Physical Education, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x492

scott.schmitz@mp.k12.wi.us

Rachael Schroeder

Reading Specialist, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x183

rachael.schroeder@mp.k12.wi.us

Angela Schubert

Assistant to the District Administrator, District

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0740

angie.schubert@mp.k12.wi.us

Quinn Schultz

Health & Physical Education, Middle School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x480

quinn.schultz@mp.k12.wi.us

Elaine Schwartz

Clerical, Support Staff

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x127

elaine.schwartz@mp.k12.wi.us

Cory Sokol

Head Coach, Golf, Athletics

Deb Soper

6th Grade, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x250

deb.soper@mp.k12.wi.us

Kristin Staver

Language Arts, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x464

kristin.staver@mp.k12.wi.us

Tim Staver

8th Grade, Boys Basketball, Athletics

Brenda Steffes

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Larry Steffes

Member, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-4307

steffesfam@frontier.com

Tom Steger

Science, High School

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x497

tom.steger@mp.k12.wi.us

Julie Stephenson

Vice President, Board Of Education

Tel. (608) 987-3690

owenbgoin@frontier.com

Danielle Swenson

Special Education, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x120

danielle.swenson@mp.k12.wi.us

Taher Taher

Food Service, Support Staff

Tel. (608)987-0730

taherfoodservices@mp.k12.wi.us

Kelby Thomas

JV, Soccer, Athletics

Claude Tucker

Custodial, Support Staff

Erin Vale

Speech & Language Therapist, Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0730

Erin.Vale@mp.k12.wi.us

Dan VanGalen

Science, Middle School

Middle School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x245

dan.vangalen@mp.k12.wi.us

Jessie VanOvermeer

Art, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x140

jessie.vanovermeer@mp.k12.wi.us

Mitch Wainwright

High School Principal, Administration

District

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x410

mitch.wainwright@mp.k12.wi.us

Cinda Walker

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 6089870739, X477

cinda.walker@mp.k12.wi.us

Patti Wanta

Interpreter, Certified Staff

High School

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x193

patti.wanta@mp.k12.wi.us

Renee Weber

Physical Education, Elementary

Tel. 608-987-0739, X185

renee.weber@mp.k12.wi.us

Sandy Weitzel

Instructional Assistant, Support Staff

Tel. 608-987-0739, X376

Chad Whitford

JV, Football, Athletics

Penny Wiegel

2nd Grade, Elementary

Elementary

Tel. (608) 987-0739 x177

penny.wiegel@mp.k12.wi.us

Staff Directory

pull cover up